关于信邦

信邦成立于公元1989年,为提供电子零件整合设计与制造服务的领导厂商,产品应用范围涵盖数据撷取、计算机外设和其它电子产品。于产品研发和强化员工专业知识,以求达到客户的技术要求,并提供客户满意且完整的解决方案。经过这几年的努力,信邦成功转型为提供完全解决方案的制造商,并且跨入了汽车电子、工业控制、医疗器材和消费性电子产品领域,为客户提供更广泛的高附加价值产品服务。

企业社会责任

企业社会责任

在过去的几年里,信邦不断致力于环境义务与实现问题,同时完成一个环保企业(Green Enterprise)的使命。为了我们所追求的更光明的未来,信邦做出了绿色宣言(Green Proclamation),准备迎接完成这项艰巨任务最终目标所需面对的任何困难和挑战。鉴于信邦的可持续性与坚实的基础,我们会不断努力,优化环境品质并努力创造更美好的未来。

董事长致辞

在信邦成立25周年之际,我很高兴与在座各位分享我们的企业社会报告。它不只是对我们这24年来成绩的文件记录,同时也是对我们所有员工的承诺。

我们提倡将“诚信(Integrity)、创新(Innovation)与分享(Sharing)”作为我们的运营理念。我们始终强调合法经营并凭借我们的品质和专业服务引领市场。我们公开、透明,客户都乐于与我们合作,从而使信邦的结构不断完善,帮助我们吸引更多人才。

我们始终认为“创新性”需要三个必要因素,“卓越(excellence)、分享(sharing)与沟通(communication)”,同时在信邦不断追求卓越(excellence)的同时,我们努力确定工作的专业化,全权授权以及审计管理与控制的操作机制。它使内部沟通变的迅速、有效,这样每个人都可以将自己的天赋发挥到极致,并能够单独完成任务。

此外,“分享(sharing)”是我们回馈给我们同事、经营者、甚至社会的始终如一的信念。在播撒爱心种子的基础上,我们从不要求回报,经过我们长年累月的不懈努力,“爱心”必将经久不衰。

我希望我们在寻求业务持续发展的同时能够为我们的同事提供亲切、欢快的工作环境。我们所取得的成就并不是一次尝试就能成功的,所有同事都要坚持不懈、一点点地努力,才能使我们得到提升,这也是推动公司持久发展的基石。

社区互动

“播撒爱心种子”是我们所要的一切。

为回报社会,董事长王绍新积极做善事。例如,他扩大了对苗栗孤儿院的联合捐赠,在过去几十年里使更需要支持的人们受益。2012年,王董事长还开始赞助视障音乐会。

通过扩展行善的信念,王董事长每年将信邦1%的利润用于慈善。据王董事长介绍,我们的行为可以用一个等边三角形来解释,建议我们要同样重视为股东们创造利润,与员工分享收益并承担社会责任。实际上,自公司成立以来,我们一直通过各种慈善活动来回馈社会。王董事长通过联合劝募回馈社会时,员工会受到影响和激励,将他们的部分也贡献给社会。今天,这种精神随着集团的扩展,已扩展到了中国,甚至是海外。

关怀弱势

关怀苗栗当地需求

我们为国立联合大学提供产学合作奖学金,鼓励当地低收入家庭中品行良好、学习成绩优秀的学生加强产学合作。我们为苗栗爱心基金会提供经济帮助,为小学生提供课后托管服务,原住学生服务、社区保姆服务、外籍配偶就业服务、妇女职业培训服务;对于苗栗声晖协进会,组织计算机技术培训课程;对于视障协会,组织人才、技术开发和培训课程;对于苗栗生命线协会,组织辅导员培训班;对于台湾儿童基金与苗栗家庭,建造中心建筑物;对于不同的慈善机构,组织各种活动,包括泰国北部青年志愿者服务小组、Buddha Heart Association、裕安儿童之家、华夏社会创新基金会、华山基金会以及世界慈善组织。

教育行业

信邦希望小学工程

2004年10月末得知四川一些小学需要紧急救援后,上海信邦员工提议建造信邦希望小学工程,获得高层管理人员的全力支持。该工程从计划到实施,于2005年10月完成。员工还自发形成文化服务队,关注红盆范围之外的信邦希望小学的孩子们。该团队还走进课堂和学生的宿舍,进一步了解这些学生的需求,从而延伸信邦员工的爱与关心。

社会支持

每年定期捐款

王董事长是苗栗本地人,在苗栗开始创建信邦。因此,他定期捐助当地的孤儿。根据他所说的,这是一个简单的想法:在我们有能力时帮助他人。王董事长在2000年遇到台湾联合劝募协会之前一直在捐助当地的孤儿。据他所说,作了细致评估之后,台湾联合劝募协会与苗栗孤儿捐助相比,比较专业、权威。更重要的是,可使更多的人受益,甚至是苗栗地区以外的人们。因此,除了每年正常捐助当地孤儿之外,王董事长每年还会向台湾联合劝募协会捐赠100万台币,付出爱心。

救济东日本大地震

2011年3月,太平洋近海发生严重地震并引发巨大海啸。整个区域遭到灾难性破坏。要通过联合劝募协会救济日本,我们以信邦的名义捐助了500亿台币。此行为立即引发了员工的追随。许多员工甚至对其朋友和亲戚进行了捐赠登记。正如董事长兼总裁王先生所说,“我们已与日本制造商建立起长期的合作伙伴关系。因此,我们应在此类破坏性灾难中给予他们最大的帮助。”

其他慈善活动

认养无毒稻田

2011年,我们将我们的事业扩展到了台湾。除了不断接受有机茶农场之外,我们还接受桃园、苗栗和台东桃农场和有机无毒稻田。在过去几十年里,台湾无毒稻田的区域大大降低了三分之一,农民的覆盖范围近70人。近年来,除了从苗栗挑选优质的有机米作为礼物回馈股东和商业合作伙伴之外,我们开始支持台湾的米农并通过实际行动保护有价值的无毒稻田:认养。

员工关爱

员工政策

我们不是在招聘员工,而是在寻找合作伙伴!在信邦,员工始终是一笔宝贵的财富。因此,我们营造了一个对自身成长充满挑战与机遇的快乐、安全的工作环境,这样员工便会有一种成就感并使自我实现成为现实。通过促使员工遵守法规和职业道德,我们根据我们的核心价值共享收益并实现CSR:诚信(Integrity)、创新(Innovation)与分享(Sharing)。

  • 保护人权:尊重并支持国际公认的人权保护并遵守劳动法和安全健康法规。
  • 就业自由:禁止强迫或强制劳动,强迫劳动或雇用童工。所有员工都自发工作并通过合理的通知终止劳动关系。
  • 人道待遇: 禁止任何形式的骚扰和不人道的对待,包括性骚扰、酷刑、奴役、体罚、威胁、剥削、精神或身体迫害或辱骂。
  • 消除歧视:根据能力招聘员工。在招聘、雇用、培训、奖励、晋升、结束工作、退休和其他员工状况方面消除对种族、信仰、肤色、国籍、年龄、性别和残疾方面的歧视。
  • 禁用童工: 有效废除童工制度。
  • 工作时间管理:建立符合相关劳动法和法规的工作时间管理机制。
  • 薪酬与福利: 为员工提供符合法律规定的薪酬和待遇,包括最低工资、带薪休假和法定津贴。
  • 结社自由:保护并尊重结社权利,根据法律组织员工贸易联盟并根据法律建立员工通信信道。
  • 能力发展:保护员工同等机会并安排履行职责所必需的培训,从而提高员工的工作能力和技术。
  • 健康和安全: 提供安全健康环境,依据合适的安全和健康法规营造并维持职业健康安全与健康管理系统,以确定职业安全与健康控制的操作过程,监督职业安全与健康管理系统的实施并不断提高职业安全与健康的执行力

环境政策

应对气候变化

绿色信邦

在追求本集体最佳利益时,我们不遗余力地关注地球的可持续发展和环境保护问题。绿色SINBON(信邦)发起各种行动,关注自然环境恶化、能源枯竭和全球变暖相关问题。除了与清洁能源、环保材料相关的产品之外,我们还开发了高效利用的能源和资源。在信邦,履行企业社会责任(CSR)的最佳建议就是采用集成了产品研发、采购、生产、建筑与环境的最佳环保型解决方案。

绿色声明
  • 遵守所有适用的法律、法规要求。
  • 通过减少废弃物、降低能源和资源消耗、回收利用材料来防止污染;采用环保的方法处理废弃物。
  • 在决策过程中考虑环境与安全问题。
  • 持续为客户提供绿色产品并开发绿色技术和材料,以满足客户的期望。
环境政策
  • 守法规
  • 零公害
  • 勤减废
  • 保育大环境

信邦从4个方面构建绿色行动(GO GREE)计划,主要是保护能源、减少二氧化碳排放:绿色建筑、绿色产品、绿色生产和绿色供应链。

绿色推广

每周绿色行动(Go GREEN)时事通信

我们已设计了一个绿色行动!(Go GREEN!)分享平台,每个人都可以参与我们的活动。在这里,我们能够与大家分享绿色理念、信息和活动。

信邦在翡翠水库附近设置了两个有机茶农场,以防止杀虫剂污染。此外,我们还采用有机稻田,推广有机种植和养殖。

其他环保活动:

  • 赞助台北花博会(Taipei Floral Expo)企业活动。
  • 分发可重复使用的杯子和餐具,提高环保意识。
  • 通过我们的CSP团队鼓励同事们提出绿色理念,并对理念和创意给予奖励。
  • 2013年5月26日参观有机茶农场。

绿色生产

颁发实用新型环保专利奖

HQO市场部Penny Huang女士设计了地球零负担环保包装。此包装设计考虑到了外形精致、产品灵活、可回收、处理后可降解污染等问题,从而不会增加地球负担等。

与国际公司合作的绿色合作伙伴
  • 2004绿色合作伙伴(索尼 SONY)
  • 2005绿色合作伙伴(华硕 ASUS)
  • 2005绿色合作伙伴(三星 Samsung)
  • 2008绿色合作伙伴(索尼 SONY)
  • 2010绿色合作伙伴(佳能 Canon)/li>

绿色供应链

通过ISO14001和OHSAS 18001认证,我们已实施了相关管理制度。

开始执行RoHS控制

颁发绿色采购供应商奖

信邦台湾获得苗栗县政府颁发的“最佳企业绿色采购奖”。由于购买了绿色产品和设备,信邦还可从大量节能中获益并减少二氧化碳排放。

温室气体总量与核查

信邦已实施了一些环保总量、数据采集、温室气体排放优化和温室气体报告中的任务,以对环保气体和气候变化做出相应响应。自2009以来,我们一直不断实施我们的温室报告。我们的苗栗制造厂现已获得ISO 14064-1官方认证。

绿色建筑

提供绿色内饰:安装亚麻地板

信邦为我们的办公大厅安装亚麻地板。亚麻采用全天然和再生材料制成,如亚麻油、松香和软木粉。其采用有机材料制成,据称其为非过敏性,适合不同的设计。这就是我们的选择,生产绿色地板。

节电措施

根据行政主管部门的统计数据,与2010年相比,2011年台湾地区的能源消耗降低了约1,250,989新台币,即:我们每个月节省约十万新台币的能源消耗费用。

我们是如何做到的?

建立节能机构

通过年检,找出并优化能源应用中浪费最多的部分

实施节电:

  • 配电系统
  • 空调系统
  • 照明系统
  • 鼓励用走楼梯代替坐电梯
  • 事务机器与其他电力应用
  • 节省汽油

其他措施:

  • 能源与纸张节省管理
  • 为能源和计算机使用设置计时器
  • 有效使用传感器和计时器,以控制能源切换系统
  • 通过种植来净化空气
  • (在北京工厂)采用墙壁外层U型玻璃(由回收玻璃制成的双层玻璃,生产过程中能耗可降低75%),用于照明、冷却和温控。
建立示范型3.6kw太阳能电站

江阴市的第一个示范型交流模块展台由我们的研发同事根据微型逆变器平行连接原理设计而成,具有使用安全、结构简单、维护费用低的特点。

绿色产品

  • 2007 风能产业
  • 2008 LED照明g
  • 2008 太阳能产业
  • 2009 无卤电缆
走进ACPV模块应用市场

在交流模块中,微型逆变器直接与PV面板兼容,创造出一个自身能够产生与电网兼容的交流电的模块。交流模块系统使系统安装人员能够更加灵活地设计系统。云、树荫或屋顶障碍物都不再是问题。与中央逆变器解决方案相比,安装交流模块可将安装时间缩短20%或更多。由于微型逆变器的保修时间与交流模块相同,都是25年,因此无需多次更换中央逆变器或微型逆变器,从而可降低持续费用。信邦正不断尝试将此系统理念和模块推广至住宅屋顶市场。

销售环保型光致发光粉末

持久的光致发光粉末(超长余辉发光粉)是一种新型超长余辉发光稀土材料,能够吸收UV光、阳光和其它可见光15-30分钟,可以继续自己发光,具有无毒、无辐射、亮度高、长余辉、可连续照明长达12个小时的特点,是传统照明材料的30-50倍。其物理性能稳定,无毒,是一种新型材料,可代替传统的发光放射性材料,平均使用寿命长达20余年。可广泛应用,是一种全新的环保材料。

社会责任政策暨报告书

社会责任报告书

CSR Report 2014

CSR Report 2015

 

社会责任政策

  • 以人为本
  • 诚信为基
  • 安全健康
  • 保育环境
  • 关怀社会

 

信邦的承诺

  • 遵守法律

严格遵守相关国际公约、台湾相关法律法规、公司、客户有关准则规定,努力符合顾客、员工和社会的要求

  • 预防为先

贯彻『预防为先,落实执行』的概念,致力于健全社会责任机制,保障员工权益

  • 持续改善

持续改进社会责任管理的绩效;改善员工健康安全、符合或优于劳动、环安位相关法律法规与社会责任条文的标准,建立健康安全的工作环境与劳动人权,以实现持续改善与进步

  • 员工参与

本政策应大力倡导与训练,确保每位员工与相关单位均能理解与配合执行

客户服务

客户关系管理

我们关心所有相关指标的客户满意度。为加强相互合作,我们每年通过第三方进行客户满意度调查并将结果发送给相关BU管理人员作为规划CRM策略参考。

本次调查包括以下7个类型:销售、客服、物流、品质、生产能力、研发与工程等。

客户满意度调查

2012年中国台湾与中国客户的平均满意度为3.88(满分为5)

    • 三个最高分项目:
      • 客服:合作
      • 销售:服务态度
      • 其他:电话礼仪
    • 三个最低分项目:
      • 研发/工程:设计与开发能力
      • 研发/工程:技术支持
      • 销售:响应速度

2012年其他地区客户的平均满意度为4.12(满分为5)

      • 三个最高分项目:
        • 品质:产品品质
        • 物流:运输与包装方法
        • 品质:纠正预防措施
      • 三个最低分项目:
        • 物流:交货时间
        • 销售:合作
        • 其他:电话礼仪

利害关系人专区

About SINBON

SINBON Electronics, founded in 1989, is a leading solution provider of electronic component integration design and manufacturing, offering an extensive range of value-added services to our customers in IT, automotives, industrial control, medical and even consumer electronics industries.

Corporate Social Responsibility

Corporate Social Responsibility

For the past several years, SINBON continuously dedicates to issues for environmental obligations and realization, and accomplish the mission of being a Green Enterprise. We seek after a more promising future, therefore, SINBON drew a Green Proclamation and ready to take on any obstacle and challenge for the ultimate goal of accomplishing this vital mission. For the sake of SINBON’s sustainability and profound foundation, we will continuously devote our best efforts to optimize the quality of environment and endeavor to build a better future.

Message from Chairman

As SINBON enters its 25th found­ing anniversary, I’m very excited to share our Corporate Social Report with everyone. It is not just a transcript that indicat­ing our achievements in those 24 years, but also a commit­ment for entire employees.

We advocate “integrity, in­nova­tive, sharing” as our opera­tional philosophy. We always emphasize lawful operation and lead the market with our quality and professional services. Because of our openness and transparency, customers are always willing to collaborate with us so that SINBON’s structure is getting well, and it helps us to attract a lot of talented people.

We always say that “innovative” needs three essential factors which are “excel­lence, sharing and communication”, in the meanwhile when SINBON is pursu­ing excellence, we make efforts in establishing work specialization, full of authoriza­tion, and operation mechanism of audit management and control. It makes the internal communications speedy and effective, so that everyone can bring their talent into full play, and able to undertake a task alone.

Furthermore, “sharing” is a consistently faith that we feedback to our coworkers, cooperator, even to the society. Based on sowing the seeds of kindness, we never ask for any return, “kindness” is unfailing and dateless after our protracted and unremitting efforts.

I hope we can provide our coworkers a kindly and cheerful working environ­ment when we are pursuing for sustainable business. Those achievements we have had were not succeed at the first try, all of the coworkers devoted themselves conscientiously, little by little, it made us improved, and that is the foundation stone making us to be an everlasting company.

Community Engagement

“Sowing the seeds of kindness” is all we want.

To repay society, Chairman Joseph Wang aggressively does good deeds. For example, he expanded the donation for the Miaoli Orphanage to the United Way to benefit more people who are in need of support over the past decades or so. Chairman Wang also began to sponsor visually impaired concerts in 2012.

By extending the belief in doing good deeds, Chairman Wang donates 1% of SINBON’s profit to charity every year. According to Chairman Wang, our operations can be interpreted with an equilateral triangle that suggests our equal emphasis on creating profits for shareholders, sharing profits with employees, and assuming social respon­sibility. In reality, we have been repaying society through comprehensive charitable activities since our inception. When Chairman Wang repays society through United Way over time, employees have been influenced and motivated to contribute their part to society. Today, this spirit has been extended to China and even overseas as the group expands.

Concerns for the Underrepresented

Concerns for Local Needs in Miaoli

We provide industry-academy cooperation scholar­ships for National United University to encourage students from low-income families with good conduct and academic performance to enforce indus­try-academy cooperation. We provide financial aid for the Love in Miaoli Foundation to render after-school care service for elementary school students, aborigi­nal student service, community babysitting service, foreign spouse employment service, and women voca­tional training service; for the Miaoli Sound Bright Association (special education school) to organ­ize computer skill training courses; for the Associa­tion of the Visually Impaired to organize talent and skill development and training courses; for Life­line Association Miaoli to organize counselor training courses; for the TAIWAN FUND Children and Fami­lies-Miaoli to build the center building; and for differ­ent charity organizations to organize various activities, including Northern Thailand Youth Volunteers Service Group, Buddha Heart Association, Yu An Children’s Home, Genesis Social Welfare Foundation, Huashan Social Welfare Foundation, and World Charity Associa­tion.

Education Business

SINBON Hope Elementary School Project

After learning about the need for emergency aid of some elementary schools in Sichuan at the end of October 2004, employees of Shanghai SINBON pro­posed the SINBON Hope Elementary School Project that was passed with the full support of higher manage­ment. From planning to implementation, the project was completed in October 2005. Employees also voluntarily formed a cultural service team to bring concerns to children at SINBON Hope Elemen­tary School form outside the red basin. The team also walked into the classroom and student dormitories to further understand the needs of these students, so as to extend the love and concerns of SINBON employ­ees.

Social Support

Yearly Regular Donations

Chairman Wang is a native of Miaoli and started SINBON in Miaoli. Therefore, he regularly donates to local orphanages. According to him, it is a simple idea: help others when we are able to. Chairman Wang continued to donate local orphan­ages until 2000 when he met the United Way of Tai­wan. According to him, after careful assessment, the United Way of Taiwan is more professional and more authoritative than making donations to orphanages in Miaoli. More important, they can benefit more people, even those outside Miaoli. Therefore, besides donating to local orphanages as usual every year, Chairman Wang personally donates NT$1 million to the United Way of Taiwan every year to pay love for­ward.

Relief for the Great East Japan Earth­quake

In March 2011, a severe earthquake occurred off the Pacific coast of Tohoku and induced a tremendous tsunami. The entire area was catastrophically devas­tated. To support the relief for Japan through United Way, we donated NT$5 million in SINBON’s name. This action immediately motivated employees to follow suit to do their part. Many employees even registered donations for their friends and relatives. As what Chairman and CEO Wang said, “We have established long-term partnership with Japanese manufacturers. Therefore, we should give them the biggest help in such a devastating catastrophe.”

Other Charitable Activities

Adoption of Toxin-Free Paddy Fields

In 2011, we extended our concerns to the land of Taiwan. Apart from continuously adopting organic tea farms, we adopted peach farms and organic toxin-free paddy fields in Taoyuan, Miaoli and Taitung. Over the past decade, the area of paddy fields in Tai­wan dramatically reduced by a third, and the average age of the farmer is nearly 70. In recent years, be­sides choosing quality organic rice from Miaoli as gifts for shareholders and business partners, we began supporting rice farmers in Taiwan and safeguard the valuable paddy fields in Taiwan through real action: adoption.

Employees Care

Employee Policy

Instead of recruiting employees, we are finding partners! At SINBON, employees have always been an important asset. Therefore, we create a happy and safe work environment with challenges and opportunities for self-growth, so that employees can feel the sense of achievement and make self-actualization a reality. By promoting legal compliance and professional ethics, we share outcomes and fulfill CSR based on our core value: Integrity, Innovation, and Sharing.

  • Protection of Human Rights: Respect and support the protection of internation­ally proclaimed human rights and comply with labor laws and safety and health regulations.
  • Freedom of Employment: Ban forced or compulsory labor or the employment of compulsory labor or child labor. All employ­ees work voluntarily and enjoy the freedom to terminate employment through reasonable notification.
  • Humane Treatment: Ban harassment and inhumane treatment of any kind and in any form, including sexual harassment, torture, slavery, physical punishment, threat, exploitation, mental or physical pressure, or verbal abuse.
  • Elimination of Discrimination: Employ­ees are recruited by competency. Discrimi­nation in regard of race, religion, color, nationality, age, sex, gender, and dis­ability shall be eliminated in recruit­ment, employment, training, encourage­ment, promotion, termination of work, re­tirement, and other employee condi­tions.
  • Ban Child Labor: Effective abolition of the child labor system.
  • Working Time Management: Establish a working time management mechanism complying with related labor laws and reg­ulations.
  • Pay and Benefits:Provide employees with remuneration and treatment comply­ing with the law, including the mini­mum wage, paid holidays, and regula­tory benefits.
  • Freedom of Association: Protect and re­spect the right of association and to organ­ize trade unions of employees in ac­cordance with the law and establish em­ployee communication channels by the law.
  • Competency Development: Protect equal opportunities for employees and ar­range training necessary for carrying out duty to enhance the work compe­tency and skill of employees.
  • Health and Safety: Provide a safe and health work environment and create and maintain an occupational safety and health management system with refer­ence to applicable safety and health regula­tions to define operating proce­dures for occupational safety and health control, supervise the implementation of the occupational safety and health man­agement system, and continuously im­prove occupational safety and health per­formance

Environment Protection

Response to climate change

Green SINBON

In pursuit of the best interests for the group, we spare no effort to concern ourselves with the sustainable development of earth and protect the environment. Green SINBON initiated all kinds of actions to care issues about the deterioration of natural environment, energy depletion, and global warming. Apart from products related to clean energy and eco-friendly materials, we also developed the efficient use of energy and resources. At SINBON, the best proposition for fulfilling CSR is the eco-friendliest solution integrating product R&D, purchase and production, building and the environment.

Green Statement
  • Comply with all applicable legal and statutory requirements.
  • Prevent pollution by reducing waste, reducing energy and resource consumption, recycling materials; and disposing waste with eco-friendly methods.
  • Integrate environmental and safety considerations in the decision-making process.
  • Continuously supply green products to customers and develop green technology and materials to meet customer expectation.
Environment Policy
  • Abide by the Rules
  • Zero pollution
  • Handling waste reduction
  • Environment conservation

SINBON structured the GO GREEN plan from 4 different perspectives, mainly to conserve energy and reduce carbon dioxide emission: Green building, Green products, Green manufacturing, and Green supply chain.

Green Promotion

Go Green Weekly Newsletter

We have designed a Go GREEN! sharing platform for everyone to take a part in our mission. From here, we are able to share different green ideas, information, and activities with everyone.

SINBON has adopted two organic tea farms near the Fei-Cui Reservoir to preserve against pesticide pollution. In addition, we also adopted organic rice field promoting organic planting and farming.

Other green events:

  • Sponsoring company event to Taipei Floral Expo.
  • Give away reusable mugs and utensils to promote awareness.
  • Encourage green ideas from colleagues and reward for ideas and creativity through our CSP team.
  • Organic tea farm visit on May 26, 2013.

Green Manufacturing

Awarded utility model green patent

Miss Penny Huang, HQO Marketing department, designed zero burden earth green package, This packaging design take exquisite, product flexibility, recyclable, biodegradable pollution after disposal into consideration which will not increase the burden of the earth, etc.

The Green Partner with International companies
  • 2004 Green Partner (SONY)
  • 2005 Green Partner (ASUS)
  • 2005 Green Partner (Samsung)
  • 2008 Green Partner (SONY)
  • 2010 Green Partner (Canon)

Green Supply Chain

Passing ISO14001and OHSAS 18001 certification, we have implemented related management systems.

Start to execute RoHS control

Awarded the Green Procurement Supplier

SINBON Taiwan was awarded “The best green procurement enterprise awards” by Miaoli county government. Due to buy green products and equipment, SINBON also benefits from lots of energy saving and reduce the CO2 emission.

Greenhouse Gas Inventory and Verification

SINBON has implemented some tasks of the greenhouse inventory, data collection, greenhouse gas emission enhancement, and greenhouse gas report to respond accordingly to greenhouse gas and climate change. We had completed our greenhouse report continually since 2009. Our Miaoli manufacturing plant is now officially certified by ISO 14064-1.

Green Building

Offer green interior: Installed Linoleum flooring

SINBON installed a Linoleum flooring for our office lobby. Linoleum is made from all-natural and renewable materials such as linseed oil, pine rosin and powdered cork. It is made of organic materials and is purportedly non-allergenic in nature and can be made to various designs. This is what we choose and make the green floor.

Measures of power saving

According to the statistics of administrative department, energy spending of Taiwan district on 2011 had been decrease approximately NTD1,250,989 compared with 2010, it means we had saved around hundred thousand NT Dollars of energy spending for every each month.

How did we do?

Establish an energy saving institution

Find out and better the most wasteful part of energy applications by making an annual examination

Implementations of power saving:

  • Power distribution system
  • Air-conditional system
  • Lighting system
  • Encourage stairs climbing instead of elevator using
  • Affair machines and other power applications
  • Gasoline saving

Other measures:

  • Energy and paper conserving management
  • Timer set up for energy and computer usage
  • Effectively using sensors and timers to control energy switching system
  • Plantation for air purification
  • (In Beijing plant) Adopting U-Glass (double layered glass made with recycled glass which decreases power consumption by 75% during production process) on the outer layer of the wall for illumination, cooling and temperature control purposes.
Setup an exemplary 3.6kw solar-power station

The first exemplary alternating current module booth in Jiangyin, which was designed by our R&D coworkers through the concept of parallel connection of micro-inverter, is safety, simply constructed and low cost of maintenance.

Green Proudcts

  • 2007 Wind Energy Industry
  • 2008 LED Lighting
  • 2008 Solar Industry
  • 2009 Halogen-Free Cable
Step into ACPV module application market

In an AC module, a microinverter is directly integrated with a PV panel, yielding a module that natively generates grid-compatible AC power. AC Module System enables system installers to design systems with more flexibility than ever. Clouds, shade from trees or roof obstructions are no longer an issue. Installing AC modules cuts installation time by 20 percent or more compare with central inverter solutions. And since our microinverters carry the same 25-year warranty as AC modules, there’s no need for multiple replacements of a central inverter or microinverters, reducing ongoing costs. SINBON is trying on promoting this sys¬tem concepts and modules to the residential roof market.

Sell environmental friendly photoluminescent glow powder

Long-lasting photoluminescent glow powder (super long afterglow luminescent powder) is a new super long afterglow luminescent rare earth material, which can absorb UV light, sunlight and other visible light for 15-30 minutes, they can continue to emit light of their own, with a non-toxic, non-radioactive, high brightness, long after glow, continuous lighting time over 12 hours, is the traditional luminescent material’s 30-50 times. The average life time is more than 20 years, since the physical properties of stable, non-toxic, which is the new material that can replace the traditional light-emitting radioactive material. It can be widely used and is the new green materials.

Corporate Social Responsibility Report

Customer Service

Customer Relationship Management

We care about the customer satisfaction of all related indicators. To reinforce mutual cooperation, we conduct a customer satisfaction survey through a third party every year and send the results to the supervisor of related BUs for the reference of planning CRM policies.

The survey covers the following seven categories: sales, customer service, logistics, quality, production capacity, R&D and engineering, and others.

Customer Satisfaction Survey

Average satisfaction of Taiwanese and Chinese customers in 2012 was 3.88 (out of 5)

  • The three items with the highest score:
    • Customer Service: Cooperation
    • Sales: Service attitude
    • Others: Telephone etiquette
  • The three items with the lowest score:
    • R&D/Engineering: Design and development abilities
    • R&D/Engineering: Technical support
    • Sales: Response speed

Average satisfaction of customers in other countries in 2012 was 4.12 (out of 5)

  • The three items with the highest score:
    • Quality: Product quality
    • Logistics: Transportation and packaging methods
    • Quality: Corrective and preventive action
  • The three items with the lowest score:
    • Logistics: Lead-time
    • Sales: Cooperation
    • Others: Telephone etiquette

Stakeholder Engagement